The Seventh Edition of JK Tyre DMSC Autocross takes centre stage in Dimapur

Sudhanva Sapre
The rally was organised by Dimapur Motorsports Club (DMSC) and supported by the FMSCI

Dimapur played host to the gripping seventh edition of the JK Tyre DMSC Autocross rally on October 28, coinciding with the Agri Expo in Nagaland. Organised by Dimapur Motorsport Club (DMSC) and supported by the Federation of Motor Sports Club of India (FMSCI), this event not only thrilled the spectators but also served as a crucial qualifier for the prestigious Indian National Autocross Championship (INAC) in the eastern region of the country.

In the heart of Autocross, drivers faced the challenge of navigating a 1.9km dirt track, showcasing their prowess in vehicle control. The event became a proving ground for both seasoned racers and enthusiastic newcomers, providing an exciting opportunity to put their mettle to the test on the track.

Total of 86 racers, steering 57 cars, participated in various classes over the weekend. However, the coveted slots for the INAC finals, scheduled for December, were secured by only eight. 
Results unfolded with Kevin Puro claiming the top spot in the INAC 1 class, while Alem Jamir clinched victory in the hotly contested INAC 2 (800-1400cc) class, trailed closely by Tomito Shohe and Theja Khire. In the INAC 2 (1401-1650cc) class, Babit Lyngdoh seized the first position outpacing Bakhupar Wallang and Rokobieto.

The INAC 3 class witnessed a display of familiar excellence as Theziu Khire secured top position, flanked by Tomito Shohe and Theja Khire on the podium.

The event featured a music concert that resonated throughout the weekend, enhancing the overall experience for spectators. The JK Tyre Autocross not only showcased the racing prowess of the participants but also provided a significant platform for racers in the northeastern region of the country to elevate their skills and advance to higher echelons of competition. Let us see how the qualifiers fare in the finals!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

Gogoro is First Foreign Two-wheel Vehicle OEM and Battery Swapping Provider to be Recognized by the Small Industries Development Bank of India (SIDBI)

Next Post

Interview with Vihaan Malkan, Founder, DYD India

Related Posts