KTM RC Cup is back for season 2!

Ritesh Patil
Selection rounds commence on March 22

Last year,  KTM announced its one-make racing championship, the KTM RC Cup for the KTM owners. The star of the show was, of course, the RC 390 in its stock form. KTM riders were selected through selection rounds all across eight cities in India to compete in the finale at the Madras International Circuit, Chennai. The racing championship is back for season 2! Here’s a detailed schedule of the same:

Dates City Venue 
March 22 – 24 Coimbatore Kari Motor Speedway 
April 13 – 14Delhi F11, Formula Karting, Noida 
April 26 – 28Mumbai Raymond Racetrack, Thane 
May 11 – 12 Kolkata Eco Park – Gate 1
Qualifiers & Finale
May 26 – 26Coimbatore Kari Motor Speedway 

This year, the participants will be split into three-different categories. Here’s a detailed definition for each category – 

  1. Pros – KTM RC CUP Season 1 participants (excluding the top 3 winners), FMSCI License Holders / INMRC Racers from the last 3 years, and one-make championship participants.
  1. Amateurs – All other male KTM owners, any male motorcycle enthusiasts 
  1. Women – All other female KTM owners, any female motorcycle enthusiasts* (*entry restricted to the City round for non-owners, while participants must be KTM owners for the Qualifying/Finale rounds)

The top 3 winners of season 2 will get a chance to train with former MotoGP winners at the Red Bull Ring in Salzburg, Austria. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Previous Post

TVS Apache RTR 310 – Road Test Review

Next Post

Royal Enfield Shotgun 650 – Road Test Review

Related Posts